Pumpkins!

For the past few years now, my wife has been getting into pumpkin carving. Only, instead of doing typical spooky faces or ghosts or whatever, she’s taken to carving designs based on video games. With the fall season officially underway, I thought I’d share some of her work here.   If any of our readers are into carving, feel free to post links to your own creations in the comments!

 

I love the detail on this one, even if I’ve never actually played any of the Cheetahmen games.

Arooooo!!!

This one is probably my favorite out of the bunch.  Though I do have a soft spot for MGS3.

Another one of my favorites.  I think she really captured the “fish eye” perspective of the peep hole.  Plus, hey.  Robbie Rabbit, man.

This one is technically unfinished.  My wife had wanted to include the animal print pattern on Maria’s skirt, but she hadn’t quite figured out how to go about that at the time.  She plans on going back and taking another stab at it in the future, though.

Another technically unfinished one, though I think it’s pretty good as it is.

As it happens, I’ve never actually gotten very far in Grim Fandango.  Still, this one is really gorgeous.

I really love this one.  Plus anything that spreads the Dreamcast love is A-OK in my book.

And that’s about all we have so far.  I’ll update as she finishes off more designs.  As mentioned at the beginning of the post, please feel free to share your own pumpkins in the comments!

1 Comment

  1. These are all awesome! Have to say the Big Boss one is my fav as well.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers